Instagram:

If you click here, you will get to Google Maps. Please note that Google Maps already collects information about your activities on our site when you call up pages in which Maps is integrated: q.v. item 12.1. of our data protection information

Credits

Thu 12.11. - Sun 15.11.

00:00 - 24:00

single admission

Albertinum Lichthof

Festival talk 4

Sun, 15.11., 11:30

CET

Studio Beisel (DE)

Das schloss

 German & English

A memorial goes online: DAS SCHLOSS (THE CASTLE) is a complex that was built by order of the Free State and with the support of the W.V.V. (1) It was given this name without any reference to its size, shape or the artistic form of the façade. Conceived for the Albertinum of the Dresden State Art Collection, it fulfils the current highest information and building security requirements (2). Any attempt to get into the inner SCHLOSS (CASTLE) therefore involves a lot of time (3) and also personal inconvenience (4). Up until now, the exceptional cultural memorial in Dresden was considered an insider tip and after various phases of operation has been empty since the pandemic. 

Now the art collective Studio Beisel has taken it upon themselves to reopen DAS SCHLOSS (THE CASTLE) with a very special new concept for this year’s Fast Forward anniversary. Inspired by the unique appearance of the complex both inside and out, Studio Beisel have reworked the memorial according to digital standards. The user interface of the festival’s website (5) is also a homage to the external façade of the SCHLOSS (CASTLE).
So, in the end, it’s not just
DAS SCHLOSS (THE CASTLE) that benefits from more international visitors. The European festival for young directors is also being given a new stage (6) on the internet for the current edition.

 

(1) Weltverschönerungsverein (Association for World Beautification)

(2) Since a password / key / identification are required.

(3) There may be waiting times, the viewing can take up to half an hour. The waiting area in the outdoor courtyard of the Albertinum can be entered without a ticket or registration.

(4) Under special consideration of the hygeine regulations, the castle can only accept individual visitors or groups from the same household. We cannot guarantee that there will not be any further restrictions.

(5) www.fastforw.art was developed by Studio Beisel as part of the project

(6) Under construction.

https://studiobeisel.com/

DasSchloss(c)StudioBeisel
Albertinum Innen (c)
Das Schloss (c)
1/1

online only

Instagram:

Wenn Sie hier klicken, gelangen Sie zu unserer Festival-Karte.

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass Google Maps bereits beim Aufrufen von Seiten, in denen Maps eingebunden ist, Informationen über Ihre Aktivitäten auf unserer Seite sammelt: s.a. Punkt 12.1. unserer Datenschutzinformation.

Credits

Do 12.11. - So 15.11.

00:00 - 24:00

Einlass einzeln

Albertinum Lichthof

Festival-Gespräch 4

So, 15.11., 11:30

CET

Studio Beisel (DE)

 

Das schloss

 

Deutsch & Englisch

Ein Denkmal geht ins Netz: DAS SCHLOSS ist ein Komplex, der im Auftrag des Freistaates und mit Unterstützung des W.V.V (1)  errichtet wurde. Es trägt diese Bezeichnung unabhängig von Größe, Form oder künstlerischer Gestaltung der Fassade. Konzipiert für das Albertinum der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden, erfüllt es die derzeit höchsten Anforderungen der Informations- und Gebäudesicherheit. (2) Jeder Versuch, ins Innere DES SCHLOSSES zu gelangen, ist daher durchaus mit einem zeitlichen Aufwand (3) als auch persönlichen Umständen (4) verbunden. Das außerordentliche Dresdner Kulturdenkmal galt bislang als Insider-Tipp und stand nach verschiedenen Betriebsphasen Pandemie-bedingt längere Zeit leer.

Nun hat es sich das Kunstkollektiv Studio Beisel zur Aufgabe gemacht, DAS SCHLOSS zum diesjährigen Fast Forward Jubiläum mit einem besonderen Konzept neu zu eröffnen. Vom einzigartigen Erscheinungsbild sowohl des Inneren als auch des Äußeren des Komplexes inspiriert, überarbeiteten Studio Beisel das Denkmal nach digitalen Maßstäben neu. Die Bedienoberfläche der Internetpräsenz des Festivals (5) ist dabei eine Hommage an die äußere Bausubstanz DES SCHLOSSES. So profitiert also am Ende nicht nur DAS SCHLOSS vom internationalen Publikumsverkehr. Auch das europäische Festival für junge Regie erhält für die aktuelle Ausgabe eine neue Bühne (6) im Netz.

(1)  Weltverschönerungsverein 

(2)  da Passwort / Schlüssel / Identifikation erforderlich

(3) Es ist mit Wartezeiten zu rechnen, die Besichtigung kann bis zu einer halben Stunde in Anspruch nehmen.

Der Wartebereich im Lichthof des Albertinums kann ohne Ticket und ohne Anmeldung betreten werden.

(4) Unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der Hygieneregeln kann DAS SCHLOSS ausschließlich von Einzelpersonen oder Personengruppen aus demselben Haushalt betreten werden. Weitere Anordnungen können derzeit nicht ausgeschlossen werden

(5) www.fastforw.art wurde im Rahmen dieses Projekts von Studio Beisel entwickelt

(6) at work

https://studiobeisel.com/

DasSchloss(c)StudioBeisel
press to zoom
Albertinum Innen (c)
press to zoom
Das Schloss (c)
press to zoom
1/1

ausschließlich online