HowtoDisappearCompletely(c)AttilaBalogh.
HowToDisappear3(c)MatthiasKern
HowToDisappear2(c)MatthiasKern
1/1

Concept & staging Ambrus Ivanyos, Bálint Tóth / production office Fanni Nánay / co-authors of the Dresden version Kilian Bühling, Caroline Heinz, Mirjam Hoff, Matthias Kern, Andrea Künemund, Till Seigfried, Melissa Stock, Jenny Trautman n / speaker of the English version Ambrus Ivanyos / speaker of the German version Hans-Werner Leupelt / Translation of the English version into German Carolin Seidl

© Photos Attila Balogh, Matthias Kern

 

The production was funded by a production aid from the IN SITU ACT project , which in turn was funded with the support of the Creative Europe program of the European Union.

The adaptation for Dresden takes place with the kind support of the Collegium Hungaricum Berlin

Credits

 

meetlab (HU)

(Ambrus Ivanyos, BÁlint Tóth)

How to disappear completely

 

 Audiowalk, German & English

Thu 12.11.

1 - 31 December

00:00 - 24:00 

site specific

Schauspielhaus, Theater-

straße 2. 01067 Dresden

k.A.

CET

Tickets

Places change, so do people. There are places where different pasts exist in layers on top of each other and people have left behind their mark. And there are traces that are suddenly lost. Is there a logic to this? How do you know what it was like before? Or what it will be like in future? HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY is walk and a story. With your own smartphone, earphones and an app, you will follow a route through Dresden, following a plan and yet moving individually, through the city and at the same time through a story. 

The Hungarian collective MeetLab is an interdisciplinary platform for and by artists who experiment with digital technologies and their uses. Their work often takes place in public and uses everyday technologies to extend or play with the real situation. Writer and dramaturge Ambrus Ivanyos (*1991) is one of the founders of MeetLab. He develops scenarios for different formats for theatre, film, installation and live games. HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY is his first piece as a writer and a director. Bálint Tóth (*1989) is an architect and also one of the founders of MeetLab. For him, art in public space is “soft tool” for architecture and urban development. Ivanyos and Tóth developed the Dresden version during two workshops in close collaboration with their co-authors from Dresden.

HOW TO:

Starting point

You will need the following to participate:


- a fully charged smartphone with GPS function, Internet connection for downloading the app and audio files, 160 MB free disk space, headphones


- Download the izi.TRAVEL app from the app atore on your smartphone (https://izi.travel/en). We would like to point out that with izi.TRAVEL you are using an external provider under its own terms of use: https://izi.travel/de/legal/eula. The Staatsschauspiel Dresden is not responsible for its content and terms of use. The izi.TRAVEL app works via the GPS of your smartphone. We recommend that you only grant permission to access your location data while using the app. The app can also ask you for permission to share your data with Google Analytics. We recommend that you choose the option not to do this.

 

- Book a ticket for 10,00 € via https://staatsschauspiel-dresden.eventim-inhouse.de/webshop/webticket/shop?coupon=8 / or: "via the ticket button". You will then receive a QR or security code by e-mail.

 

- Scan the QR code with the app's QR code reader or enter the code under Settings / Security Code. When the menu has opened, you can choose between German and English from the 3 items in the upper right corner. Now download the audio files using the Download button.
 

- After downloading the app and audio files you can deactivate the internet connection of your device. The audiowalk will work without internet connection as soon as the content is downloaded.
 

- You can now do the audiowalk between 1 and 31 December, whenever you want. You start with no. 1, the test station in front of the service centre at the Schauspielhaus, Theaterstraße 2. The app reacts to your GPS data and automatically triggers the audio files when you reach a certain location. Within the app you can see a map on which different locations are marked. You don't have to go to all locations, but can select any one you like: as long as you walk from the beginning at Augustusbrücke to the end in the Alaunpark, you will get a complete story. You also don't have to follow the numbering as it appears on the screen. You are completely free to choose your route.
 

If you have any questions about the audio walk, we will help you by phone:
0351-4913 555 (Mon - Fri: 10:00 - 18:30, Sat: 12:00 - 18:30)
You can find an introduction video by Ambrus Ivanyos in the channel above.

 

The participation in the audiowalk HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY requires the independent observance of the Saxon Corona Protection Ordinance in advance. The currently valid official announcements can be found at: www.coronavirus.sachsen.de. The Saxon State Theatres are not liable for actions of the participants contrary to the Saxonian CoronaSchutzVO or municipal regulations!

If you click here, you will get to Google Maps. Please note that Google Maps already collects information about your activities on our site when you call up pages in which Maps is integrated: q.v. item 12.1. of our data protection information

HowtoDisappearCompletely(c)AttilaBalogh.
press to zoom
HowToDisappear3(c)MatthiasKern
press to zoom
HowToDisappear2(c)MatthiasKern
press to zoom
1/1

Konzept & Inszenierung Ambrus Ivanyos, Bálint Tóth / Produktionsbüro Fanni Nánay / Co-Autor*innen der Dresdener Fassung Kilian Bühling, Caroline Heinz, Mirjam Hoff, Matthias Kern, Andrea Künemund, Till Seigfried, Melissa Stock, Jenny Trautmann / Sprecher der englischen Fassung Ambrus Ivanyos / Sprecher der deutschen Fassung Hans-Werner Leupelt / Übersetzung der englischen Fassung ins Deutsche Carolin Seidl /

© Fotos Attila Balogh, Matthias Kern

 

Die Inszenierung wurde gefördert durch eine Produktionshilfe des Projekts IN SITU ACT, das seinerseits mit Unterstützung des Creative Europe Programms der Europäischen Union finanziert wurde.

Die Adaption für Dresden findet statt mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Collegium Hungaricum Berlin

Credits

 

meetlab (HU)

(Ambrus Ivanyos, BÁlint Tóth)

How to disappear completely

Audiowalk, Deutsch & Englisch

Do 12.11.

1. - 31. Dezember

00:00 - 24:00 

site specific 

Schauspielhaus, Theaterstr. 2,

01067 Dresden

k.A.

CET

Tickets

Orte verändern sich, Menschen auch. Es gibt Orte, an denen sich Vergangenheiten überlagern und Menschen ihre Spuren hinterlassen haben. Und es gibt Spuren, die sich plötzlich verlieren. Steckt ein Plan dahinter? Woher weiß man, wie es vorher war? Oder wie es in Zukunft sein wird? HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY ist ein Spaziergang und eine Geschichte. Mit Ihrem eigenen Smartphone, Kopfhörern und einer App bewegen Sie sich auf einem Parcours durch Dresden, nach einem Plan und doch individuell, durch die Stadt und zugleich in einer Erzählung.

Das ungarische Kollektiv MeetLab ist eine interdisziplinäre Plattform für und von Künstler*innen, die mit digitalen Technologien und deren Nutzung experimentieren. Ihre Arbeiten finden oft im öffentlichen Raum statt und verwenden Alltagstechnologien zur Erweiterung oder zum Spiel mit der realen Situation. Autor und Dramaturg Ambrus Ivanyos (*1991) gehört zu den Gründern von MeetLab. Er entwickelt Szenarien für verschiedene Formate für Theater, Film über Installationen bis hin zu Live Games. HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY ist seine erste Arbeit als Autor und Regisseur. Bálint Tóth (*1989) ist Architekt und ebenfalls MeetLab-Mitbegründer. Kunst im öffentlichen Raum ist für ihn ein “sanftes Werkzeug” für Architektur und Stadtentwicklung. Die Dresdner Version entwickeln Ivanyos und Tóth im Rahmen zweier Workshops in enger Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Co-Autor*innen aus Dresden.

HOW TO:

Startpunkt

Folgendes benötigen Sie für die Teilnahme:

- ein voll aufgeladenes Smartphone mit GPS-Funktion, Internet-Verbindung für den Download der App und der Audiodateien, 160 MB freien Speicherplatz, Kopfhörer

 

- Laden Sie im App-Store Ihres Smartphones die App izi.TRAVEL herunter (https://izi.travel/de). Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass Sie mit izi.TRAVEL einen externen Anbieter zu dessen eigenen Nutzungsbedingungen verwenden: https://izi.travel/de/legal/eula. Das Staatsschauspiel Dresden ist nicht für dessen Inhalte und Nutzungsbedingungen verantwortlich. Die App izi.TRAVEL funktioniert über das GPS Ihres Smartphones. Wir empfehlen, die Erlaubnis auf Ihre Standortdaten zuzugreifen, nur während der Nutzung der App zu erteilen. Die App kann Sie ebenfalls um die Erlaubnis fragen, Ihre Daten an Google Analytics weiterzugeben. Wir empfehlen, die Option zu wählen, das nicht zu tun.

Hier finden Sie eine detaillierte Anleitung zur Installation der App auf Android bzw. IOS: https://www.staatsschauspiel-dresden.de/download/15437/anleitung_izitravel_android_und_ios.pdf

 

- Buchen Sie ein Ticket zu 10,00 € über https://staatsschauspiel-dresden.eventim-inhouse.de/webshop/webticket/shop?coupon=8 / oder: „über den Ticket-Button“. Per E-Mail erhalten Sie dann einen QR- bzw. Sicherheitscode.

 

- Scannen Sie den QR-Code mit dem QR-Codeleser der App oder geben Sie unter Einstellungen / Sicherheitscode den Code ein. Wenn sich das Menu geöffnet hat, können Sie unter den 3 Punkten oben rechts zwischen Deutsch und Englisch wählen. Laden Sie nun über den Download-Button die Audiodateien herunter.

 

- Nach dem Download von App und Audiodateien können Sie die Internetverbindung Ihres Geräts deaktivieren. Der Audiowalk funktioniert ohne Internetverbindung, sobald die Inhalte heruntergeladen sind.

 

- Sie können den Audiowalk nun zwischen dem 1. und 31. Dezember machen, wann immer Sie wollen. Sie starten mit Nr. 1, der Test-Station vor dem Servicezentrum am Schauspielhaus, Theaterstraße 2. Die App reagiert auf Ihre GPS-Daten und löst automatisch die Audiodateien aus, wenn Sie einen bestimmten Ort erreichen. Innerhalb der App können Sie eine Karte sehen, auf der verschiedene Orte markiert sind. Sie müssen nicht alle Orte aufsuchen, sondern können beliebige auswählen: Solange Sie vom Anfang an der Augustusbrücke bis zum Ende im Alaunpark gehen, erhalten Sie eine vollständige Geschichte. Sie müssen auch nicht der Nummerierung folgen, wie sie auf dem Bildschirm erscheint. Sie sind völlig frei in der Wahl Ihrer Route.

Bei Fragen zur Durchführung des Audiowalks helfen wir Ihnen telefonisch weiter:

0351-4913 555 (Mo - Fr: 10:00 - 18:30 Uhr, Sa: 12:00 - 18:30 Uhr)

Ein Einführungsvideo von Ambrus Ivanyos finden Sie oben.

- Die Teilnahme am Audiowalk HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY setzt die eigenverantwortliche Beachtung der Sächsischen CoronaSchutzVO voraus. Die aktuell geltenden amtlichen Bekanntmachungen finden Sie unter: www.coronavirus.sachsen.de. Die Sächsischen Staatstheater haften nicht für Handeln der Teilnehmer entgegen der Sächs. CoronaSchutzVO oder kommunaler Regelungen!

Wenn Sie hier klicken, gelangen Sie zu unserer Festival-Karte.

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass Google Maps bereits beim Aufrufen von Seiten, in denen Maps eingebunden ist, Informationen über Ihre Aktivitäten auf unserer Seite sammelt: s.a. Punkt 12.1. unserer Datenschutzinformation.