Marion Siéfert (fr)

jeannedark2©MatthieuBareyre
jeannedark2©MatthieuBareyre
jeannedark2©MatthieuBareyre
1/1

_jeanne_dark_

 

 French, with German & English subtitles

 

CET

12.11., 20:30

18.-20.11., 20:30

 

_JEANNE_DARK_, that’s the name of 16-year-old Jeanne’s Instagram account, who comes from a Catholic family and lives in a lower middle-class area in a suburb of Orléans. For the last few months, she’s been subjected to malicious jibes about her virginity from her fellow students. One night, alone in her room, she decides she won’t stay quiet any longer: she speaks up and she does it live on Instagram. In front of the mirror, which her smartphone serves as, she tells the story of and invents herself, dances, films, explodes, transforms herself, switching between exposing and performing herself.   

This second collaboration between the French theatre maker Marion Siéfert (*1987) and dancer, choreographer and performer Helena de Laurens (*1988) is a show that takes place on stage and on social media at the same time. The idea was developed long before the Corona pandemic and follows the question of how it is possible to extend the theatre into the interactive space of social media. The performance, which premiered on 2 October 2020 at the Théâtre La Commune in Aubervilliers, provides an impressive answer to this question. _JEANNE_DARK_ is the fourth play by director and writer Marion Siéfert, who was a guest at Fast Forward last year with her production DU SALE ! and won the festival jury prize.

For FAST FORWARD AT WORK it was planned to provide the Instagram livestream of the performance from the Theater L'Empreinte, Scène nationale Brive-Tulle with German and English subtitles on this website. As this performance is cancelled due to the current lockdown in France, we are showing instead a recording of the livestream of the performance on 4 October 2020 at Théâtre La Commune in Aubervilliers, with courtesy of the artists and the production.

The next live performances via Instagram account @_jeanne_dark_ will take place on 18, 19 & 20 November at 20:30: The performance will then be played in an appartment version from a chamber of a flat in Aubervilliers.

The hosting theatres of this version are L'Empreinte - scène nationale Brive-Tulle  - www.sn-lempreinte.fr/ - Théâtre Nouvelle Génération - CDN de Lyon  www.tng-lyon.fr/ - Théâtre d'Arles - www.theatre-arles.com/ - Théâtre de Liège, Centre Scénique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles  theatredeliege.be/ - on 18 November we present once more the German & English subtitles for this Live-Stream in our video channel: www.fastforw.art/videothek.

 

Instagram:

further to

jeanne dark on instagram

19.11. aftershow talk on Instagram

live, duration:

approx. 1h 45 min

on Instagram

@_jeanne_dark_

Credits

Concept, Direction & Text Marion Siéfert / Aristic Cooperation, Choreography & Performance Helena de Laurens / Aristic Cooperation Matthieu Bareyre / Stage Design Nadia Lauro / Light Design Manon Lauriol / Sound Johannes Van Bebber / Video Antoine Briot / Baroque Harp Babett Niclas / Costumes Valentine Solé / Make-Up Karin Westerlund / Vocal Training Jean-Baptiste Veyret-Logerias / Technical Direction Chloé Bouju / Video Direction Jérémy Oury / Stage Management Marine Brosse / Developed & Accompanied by Ziferte Productions Cécile Jeanson

Production Ziferte Productions & La Commune, CDN d’Aubervilliers / Coproduction Théâtre Olympia – CDN de Tours, Théâtre National de Bretagne – Rennes, La Rose des vents – Scène Nationale de Villeneuve d’Ascq, Festival d’Automne à Paris, CNDC Angers, L’Empreinte – Scène nationale Brive-Tulle, CDN d’Orléans, Le Tandem – Scène nationale Arras-Douai, Théâtre Nouvelle Génération, CDN de Lyon, Le Maillon – Strasbourg, Kunstencentrum Vooruit-Gand, Théâtre Sorano – Toulouse / With The Support of Porosus, Fonds de dotation et de M.A.C COSMETICS / With The Production Support of La DRAC Île-de-France / Financed by la Région Île-de-France / Residencies T2g – CDN de Gennevilliers, La Ménagerie de verre dans le cadre du Studiolab / Stage Design Produced at Ateliers Nanterre-Amandiers : Marie Maresca, Ivan Assaël, Jérôme Chrétien / © Foto: Matthieu Bareyre

Presentation subtitles Panthea / Pictures Margaux Vendassi / German subtitles Yvonne Griesel / English subtitles Kate McNaughton

The German and English subtitles have been realized with kind support of the Institut français and the French Ministry of Culture

Marion Siéfert (fr)

jeannedark2©MatthieuBareyre
press to zoom
jeannedark2©MatthieuBareyre
press to zoom
jeannedark2©MatthieuBareyre
press to zoom
1/1

_jeanne_dark_

 
 Französisch, mit deutschen & englischen Untertiteln

 

CET

12.11., 20.30 &

18.-20.11. je 20:30

_JEANNE_DARK_, so heißt der Instagram-Account der 16jährigen Jeanne, die aus einer katholischen Familie kommt und in einem Eigenheimviertel in einem Vorort von Orléans lebt. Seit ein paar Monaten ist sie den hämischen Anspielungen ihrer Mitschüler*innen in Bezug auf ihre Jungfräulichkeit ausgesetzt. Eines Abends, allein in ihrem Zimmer, beschließt sie, nicht länger still zu halten: Sie ergreift das Wort und zwar live auf Instagram. Vor dem Spiegel, als der das Smartphone ihr dient, erzählt und erfindet sie sich selbst, tanzt, filmt, explodiert, verwandelt sich, wechselt zwischen Selbstentblößung und Selbstinszenierung.

Diese zweite Zusammenarbeit der französischen Theatermacherin Marion Siéfert (*1987) mit der Tänzerin, Choreografin und Schauspielerin Helena de Laurens (*1988) ist eine Inszenierung, die gleichzeitig auf einer Theaterbühne und über einen Social Media-Kanal stattfindet. Die Idee dazu entstand lange vor der Corona-Pandemie und folgt der Frage, wie es möglich ist, das Theater in den interaktiven Raum der Social Media hinein zu verlängern. Die Inszenierung, die am 2. Oktober 2020 im Théâtre La Commune in Aubervilliers uraufgeführt wurde, gibt darauf eine beeindruckende Antwort. _JEANNE_DARK_ ist die vierte Arbeit der Regisseurin und Autorin Marion Siéfert, die im letzten Jahr mit ihrer Inszenierung DU SALE ! bei Fast Forward gastierte und den Preis der Festivaljury gewann.

Für FAST FORWARD AT WORK war es geplant, den Instagram-Livestream der Vorstellung aus dem Theater L'Empreinte, Scène nationale Brive-Tulle über diese Website mit deutschen und englischen Untertiteln zu versehen. Da diese Vorstellung aufgrund des aktuellen Lockdowns in Frankreich ausfällt, zeigen wir stattdessen eine Aufzeichnung des Livestreams, der am 4. Oktober von der Vorstellung am Théâtre La Commune in Aubervilliers zu sehen war, mit freundlicher Genehmigung der Künstler*innen und der Produktion.

Die nächsten Live-Vorstellungen über den Instagram-Account @_jeanne_dark_  sind am 18., 19. & 20. November um je 20:30 Uhr zu sehen: Die Vorstellung wird dann von einer Wohnung in Aubervilliers aus gespielt. Die gastgebenden Theater dieser Version sind L'Empreinte - scène nationale Brive-Tulle  - www.sn-lempreinte.fr/ - Théâtre Nouvelle Génération - CDN de Lyon  - www.tng-lyon.fr/ - Théâtre d'Arles - www.theatre-arles.com/ - Théâtre de Liège, Centre Scénique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles  theatredeliege.be/ - am 18. November zeigen wir dem Live-Stream in unserer Videothek noch einmal mit deutschen & englischen Untertietln.

Instagram:

weiter zu

jeanne dark auf insta

19.11. Nachgespräch auf Instagram

Live,

Dauer ca. 1h 45min

Instagram

@_jeanne_dark_

Credits

Konzept, Regie & Text Marion Siéfert / Künstlerische Mitarbeit, Choreografie & Performance Helena de Laurens / Künstlerische Mitarbeit Matthieu Bareyre / Bühne Nadia Lauro / Lichtdesign Manon Lauriol / Ton Johannes Van Bebber / Video Antoine Briot / Barockharfe Babett Niclas / Kostüm Valentine Solé / Maske Karin Westerlund / Musikalische Einstudierung Jean-Baptiste Veyret-Logerias / Technische Gesamtleitung Chloé Bouju / Videotechnik Jérémy Oury / Inspizienz Marine Brosse / emtwickelt und begleitet von Ziferte Productions Cécile Jeanson

Produktion Ziferte Productions & La Commune, CDN d’Aubervilliers / Koproduktion Théâtre Olympia – CDN de Tours, Théâtre National de Bretagne – Rennes, La Rose des vents – Scène Nationale de Villeneuve d’Ascq, Festival d’Automne à Paris, CNDC Angers, L’Empreinte – Scène nationale Brive-Tulle, CDN d’Orléans, Le Tandem – Scène nationale Arras-Douai, Théâtre Nouvelle Génération, CDN de Lyon, Le Maillon – Strasbourg, Kunstencentrum Vooruit-Gand, Théâtre Sorano – Toulouse / mit Unterstützung von Porosus, Fonds de dotation et de M.A.C COSMETICS / mit Produktionshilfen von La DRAC Île-de-France / finanziert durch la Région Île-de-France / Residenzen T2g – CDN de Gennevilliers, La Ménagerie de verre dans le cadre du Studiolab / Die Bühne wurde angefertigt von Ateliers Nanterre-Amandiers : Marie Maresca, Ivan Assaël, Jérôme Chrétien / © Foto Matthieu Bareyre

Untertitel-Präsentation Panthea / Szenefotos Margaux Vendassi / Deutsche Untertitel Yvonne Griesel / Englische Untertitel Kate McNaughton

Anfertigung der deutschen und englischen Untertitelung mit freundlicher Unterstützung des Institut français und des französischen Ministeriums für Kultur/DGCA