LaPlazaTextversion(c)GianlucaDiLoia
LaPlazaTextversion(c)GianlucaDiLoia
LaPlazaTextversion(c)GianlucaDiLoia
1/1

You’re sitting in a theatre. The play is about you, about an author and about the world – the way the author imagines it – sooner or later, when you go back out into the streets. The play fills itself with your ideas.

But maybe you will remember that better than someone else’s story.

“Barely 17 years old, the world in the 21st century is already in turmoil and shaken by conflicts. Our days swing between two poles: how we think about and organise ourselves is changing radically and uncontrollably; but at the same time, nothing changes. Trembling, civilisation continues, while at the same time reality is becoming more and more subjective, emotional and hard to understand,” write Tanya Beyeler and Pablo Gisbert in 2017 about their play LA PLAZA. In 2015, they opened the sixth edition of Fast Forward at the Staatstheater Braunschweig with SCENES FOR A CONVERSATION AFTER VIEWING A MICHAEL HANEKE FILM. The group, in the meantime internationally successful, now pays a visit to the festival once again with a text version of their play LA PLAZA conceived especially for this edition - in other words with a theatrical installation that plays with the line between art and life, observation and fiction, challenge and seduction in their inimitable way. 

 

Thu 12.11.

18:00, 19:30, 21:00

Fri 13.11.

07:30, 09:00, 10:30 & 18:00, 19:30, 21:00, 22:30, 24:00

Sat 14.11

18:00, 19:30, 21:00, 22:30

Sun 15.11

13:00, 14:30, 16:00, 17:30

Duration

approx. 60 min

Kleines Haus 1

Festival talk 4

Sun, 15.11., 11:30

CET

El Conde de Torrefiel (ES)

(Tanya Beyeler,

Pablo Gisbert)

LA PLAZA

(/Text version)

 

German & English

Credits

Concept devised by El Conde de Torrefiel for Fast Forward Festival 2020 / Text Pablo Gisbert

Translation to German Martin Orti / Translation to English Nika Blazer / Sound Rebecca Praga, Uriel Ireland

Administration Haizea Arrizabalaga / © Foto: Gianluca Di Loia

If you click here, you will get to Google Maps. Please note that Google Maps already collects information about your activities on our site when you call up pages in which Maps is integrated: q.v. item 12.1. of our data protection information

Tickets

Cancelled due to lockdown regulations

LaPlazaTextversion(c)GianlucaDiLoia
press to zoom
LaPlazaTextversion(c)GianlucaDiLoia
press to zoom
LaPlazaTextversion(c)GianlucaDiLoia
press to zoom
1/1

Sie sitzen in einem Theater. Das Stück handelt von Ihnen, von einem Autor und von der Welt - wie der Autor sie sich vorstellt – jetzt oder später, wenn Sie wieder auf die Straße gehen. Das Stück füllt sich mit Ihren Vorstellungen. Aber vielleicht werden Sie sich daran erinnern als an eine Geschichte von jemand anderem.

“Gerade einmal 17 Jahre alt, ist das 21. Jahrhundert bereits weltweit in Aufruhr und von Konflikten erschüttert. Unsere Tage schwanken zwischen zwei Polen: Auf welche Art wir uns denken und organisieren, verändert sich radikal und unkontrollierbar; aber gleichzeitig ändert sich gar nichts. Die Zivilisation macht zitternd weiter, während die Realität paradoxerweise immer subjektiver, gefühlsbetonter und unverständlicher wird.” schrieben Tanya Beyeler und Pablo Gisbert 2017 zu ihrem Stück LA PLAZA. Mit SZENEN FÜR EIN GESPRÄCH NACH DEM ANSCHAUEN EINES FILMES VON MICHAEL HANEKE eröffneten sie 2015 die sechste Fast Forward-Ausgabe am Staatstheater Braunschweig. Nun schaut die inzwischen international erfolgreiche Gruppe noch einmal beim Festival vorbei mit einer eigens für diese Ausgabe konzipierten Textversion von LA PLAZA - und das heißt mit einer theatralen Installation, die auf unnachahmliche Art auf der Grenze zwischen Kunst und Leben, Beobachtung und Fiktion, Herausforderung und Verführung spielt.

 

Do 12.11.

18:00, 19:30, 21:00

Fr 13.11.

07:30, 09:00, 10:30 & 18:00, 19:30, 21:00, 22:30, 24:00

Sa 14.11

18:00, 19:30, 21:00, 22:30

So 15.11

13:00, 14:30, 16:00, 17:30

Dauer ca. 60 min

Kleines Haus 1

Festival-Gespräch 4

So, 15.11., 11:30

CET

El Conde de Torrefiel (ES)

(Tanya Beyeler,

Pablo Gisbert)

LA PLAZA (/Textversion)

Deutsch & Englisch

Credits

Konzept entwickelt von El Conde de Torrefiel für Fast Forward 2020 / Text Pablo Gisbert

Deutsche Übersetzung Martin Orti / Englische Übersetzung Nika Blazer / Ton Rebecca Praga, Uriel Irland

Administration Haizea Arrizabalaga / © Foto: Gianluca Di Loia

Wenn Sie hier klicken, gelangen Sie zu unserer Festival-Karte.

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass Google Maps bereits beim Aufrufen von Seiten, in denen Maps eingebunden ist, Informationen über Ihre Aktivitäten auf unserer Seite sammelt: s.a. Punkt 12.1. unserer Datenschutzinformation.

Tickets

Ausfall aufgrund der Lockdown-Bestimmungen